News

So… S and I are going to be married!

How mad is that? It seems like the right next step for us but also something very different and new instead. Like all new things, they seem too grown-up when you first start them and then I’m sure you start to grow into them. Anyway, we are getting married. Not until 2016, but nonetheless.

There are two things you probably want to know.

This is the first: I asked him, and it was completely out of the blue. S had just that day got back from a solo holiday in Vietnam (I’ve just started an MSc; no way was I taking time out of uni just to go gallivanting around the planet, no matter how envious I was/am!). We were getting ready to go out to dinner with some friends, and it just struck me that I knew I wanted to spend the rest of my life with him, so why not say it. What actually happened was a bit less smooth:

‘S…’

‘Yes, darling?’

‘Never mind’ [suddenly panicked and changed my mind]

‘What is it, Jenny’

‘Nothing!’

‘Jenny…?’ [sternly]

‘Um… I love you?’

‘Nope, that definitely wasn’t it, was it?’

Then I said:

‘…

‘Um…

‘Marry me.’

And he said yes.

Here is the second thing:

IMAG0319

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “News

  1. ukmikel

    Very many congratulations. I’m sure you will both be so happy πŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations! Love the ring.

  3. heallan

    Dear Jenny

    I wish the lasting of successes in your engagement and the existence of continual rewards to you from it.

    Yours sincerely
    Harry

Leave a Reply

