This Weird Modern Life

Hello. If any posts turn up here in this blog which seem odd, a bit personal/diary/letter-y in style, and potentially littered with emoticons and spelling mistakes, it’s because I am an idiot and easily confused. It’s happened once already as you can see by the previous post.

What’s happening is, S is currently on his elective on the other side of the planet. It’s not always possible for him to get into his webmail provider so what we have done instead is set up a shared blog. If, like me, you’re about as techno-savvy as most peoples’ cats, it is for some reason quite easy to post to the wrong blog without really noticing.

If I post anything really personal/downright embarassing and you know any means of getting in touch with me quickly (email, text, whatever), please take pity on me and let me know! You can also comment as that will set off an email notification and then I’ll realise my mistake rather sooner than I did with the previous post.

With luck it won’t happen again :). I hope you’re all having a wonderful summer and I will hopefully be able to start posting interesting things again soon, but for the moment, things are pretty busy, between working full-time, finding a job back in Adoptive Home City to return to, and sorting out all my possessions in the vain hope that when I move back, in September, I’ll take fewer things with me this time!

Oh, and knitting. No pictures yet, because it’s a present for S. He knows he’s getting it and he knows exactly what it is, but nonetheless I’m keeping quiet.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “This Weird Modern Life

  1. Flix

    It is very difficult to distinguish between metaphor-y/meta-humour posts and genuine I-Did-Not-Intend-To-Publish-This-Whoops posts. And what if I’m like “hey, Jenny…did you really want to post this?” and you’re like “hey, Flix…hells yeah I did, is summit wrong wivit?”

    So maybe I’ll comment more, as that’s the easiest means to notify without necessary notifying of potentially personal-y postage. But then also could you maybe post real posts more, about New Things In Jenny’s Life? I’d like to hear about them.

  2. Jenny

    haha yes OK, you’re making a lot of good points! I would love to post more. I’m a bit shy of posting more about my life now because I’m job hunting and I’m scared the evil job fairies will somehow curse me if I talk about my life *at all* on the net even if it’s nothing that I would mind a potential boss seeing! I will try to be less paranoid and if something genuinely exciting happens in my life (aye, there’s the rub – life is honestly all work and sensible tasks like packing/unpacking and trying to find a job at hte moment!) then I will do my best to write some kind of exciting post about it. Perhaps about graduation, for a start? That’s in July sometime. I have a new dress. I’m quite excited about the dress for a start!

  3. Flix

    Paranoia is sometimes appropriate, and I do believe this blog can be found by searching your name alone, so I don’t blame you for wanting to lay low. But, general thoughts are as good as anything personal. I seemed to get away with barely mentioning actual details about my life yet still creating paragraphs of bloggage…consider it a challenge 😉

    I would very much like to see this dress.

Leave a Reply

