Edinburgh!

I’m going away for the weekend to Edinburgh, and then I’m going to Southampton. In that time I don’t expect to have my computer on or particularly accessible. So anything that goes up from now until I say so is stuff (from my Drafts, or written now whilst I’m packing) that I’ve scheduled to go up.

But it probably doesn’t make much difference anyway because I’ve posted so rarely these last few weeks. However, over the next few days you can expect a link to something hilarious, and a few nice photos (possibly) as well as one or two rambly bits of drivel (standard). Enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Edinburgh!

  1. ukmikel

    I am sooooo jealous, Edinburgh is possibly my fav place to live ( three years resident, about 0.5 miles north of Princes st) and its only 20 miles from home(my real real home). All I can say is enjoy, enjoy enjoy.
    Make sure you go and visit the Oxford bar (a la Rebus), it is a real bar it serves good real ale and Mr Rankin does actually drink there from time to time.

  2. Jenny

    I’m pretty excited, I’ve wanted to visit for ages, just never had the time or opportunity, nearly went last summer but I was too busy with work :(. Should be a great couple of days. Will see what we can do about the Oxford bar – have been recommended a couple of other drinkeries by A, and I’m there to take photos as much as to drink and with twenty other people… well, we’ll see!

    But yes. Expect photos. Hopefully. Barring no catastrophes or total failure of my artistic (*cough*) sensibilities…!

  3. killermia

    That sounds amazing 🙂 Hope you enjoy it. SHame I’ll miss you coming down to Soton, but maybe next time!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

