I'll Teach My Children All The Flowers

I just want to say it once, just so it’s said, somewhere.

I spent the weekend staying at my aunt’s house again. In that time I said goodbye to my Gran, and I’m never going to get the chance to say hello again. As I write she is still alive, but it can’t be long, and meanwhile, I did have to come back here, she would have wanted that.

It is a huge privelege to be able to say a proper goodbye to someone you love like that. Normally in life you don’t properly get the chance, but I got to tell her just how much I loved her and appreciated her and she got to wish me all the best.

I have disabled comments and so on on this entry, and I’ve done that for a reason.

Comments Off on I'll Teach My Children All The Flowers

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.