News

Tomorrow (this morning as you read, I expect) I’m starting my main summer placement, straight away followed in the evening by my first shift at our local pub. It’s going to be a long and tiring day, logistically demanding, and I will probably be catnapping on the train. I am excited. I will tell you more when I’m wearing my glasses and not actually already in bed with the pillow looking all plump and enticing.

Oh, yeah, and I’m cycling. Please no-one run a book on how many of my own rules I break in the first day?!

1 Comment

Filed under Beginnings, Happenings, Life, Society, University, Work

One response to “News

  1. Flix

    How is it? What do you do? And, most importantly, did you break the rules?

Leave a Reply

