My Weekend

Involved:

  • walking round the scaffolding on my house and taking pictures of the roof
  • making lots of teas and coffees
  • getting the cats stoned on Feliway and bundling them into their box and getting them to the cattery
  • packing up my whole room and covering everything in dust sheets
  • going out for a friend’s birthday and drinking rather too much but also having a lovely time (and a hangover).
  • two work experience interviews which couldn’t possibly have gone better
  • a general election, the aftershocks of which are still rippling
  • rather a lot of rather good ale.

Currently I am late for orchestra so for now that will have to suffice. That, and a broad grin.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My Weekend

  1. Adam

    Sounds like a good and busy weekend, so I can forgive you for your lack of e-mail reply… πŸ˜›

    In all seriousness, the grin is a good thing πŸ™‚

  2. Business = goodness πŸ™‚

  3. Where ya goin to work???!!! Take it offline if ya like. By the way, I’m visiting [CENSORED] soon, will update via other methods that were cooler when I was a kid.

  4. Jenny

    Things like intellectual property rights and so on mean that I can’t really talk about my work experience here, except to say that it is awesome. I’ll say as much as I think I justifiably can in my next post, which you can all read just before bed time to ensure you nod off quickly and sleep soundly for a good few hours…!

    Business certainly does = goodness. I like it a lot.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

