So I Failed.

Everyone, I’m sorry. If it wasn’t just about me and how I felt I would have done it anyway and bugger the consequences.

Basically I realised, thinking about it, that I am too hung over to give blood. That it’s not impossible, given the way alcohol affects me and the amount of time it takes me to get over a hangover, that I still have alcohol in my blood. Yes, the Talisker and the Laphraoig last night was lovely lovely lovely, but I really, really should have remembered before I started drinking that I was giving blood today and really oughtn’t to drink.

I will make an appointment, tomorrow, and go down to the blood centre in town.

I’m sorry, after I nagged you all so self-righteously and got up on my high horse. So I’m climbing down, and apologising.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

