Long Day

I am copy-editing and wearing something that can only be described as a dirndl. Thus it is time for some Maru-based fun on Youtube.

Have you seen Maru in slow-motion?

My next question is – look at that yawn. how big are cat’s mouths? If I was a mouse I would be terrified. The other thing is, if you look at him in slow motion as this video does, you’re forced to really observe the way he moves, and you realise that even a plump, mollycoddled indoor cat like Maru is incredible. He may not seem hugely graceful but he has the balance and the strength of an Olympic gymnast, all precision and timing. Yet again: why can’t I be a cat?

6 Comments

Filed under Happenings, Internet, Life, Thoughts, Work

6 responses to “Long Day

  1. Beautiful movements. One suspects that we would not be nearly so aesthetic if slowed right down.

  2. Also – long day – I hear ya.

  3. Jenny

    I very much doubt it! And yes.

  4. Photolosopher

    http://sisinmaru.blog17.fc2.com/ – Maru has a blog! I love the picture of him a few days ago enjoying his new box πŸ™‚ xxx

  5. Am I meant to know who Maru is…?!

  6. Adam

    Lucy – if you don’t know Maru, you should… He is one of the best things on the internet, if not THE best…

    Sorry Jenny, much as I love your blog, it’s not quite as entertaining as Maru…

Leave a Reply

