Heh, Happy Valentine's, Y'all.

"you don't use science to show that you're right, you use science to become right."

This is XKCD’s take on Valentine’s Day this year. Hello Randall Monroe, you’re such a cheery guy, but we all love you anyway…

With that I will leave you for the weekend because I am going to the slightly internetless wilds of Birmingham/the Malverns, with a violin in tow to be valued, and my walking boots and even my climbing shoes. Good times. Now I need to pack and eat toast. Which implies I’m packing toast, which I’m not.

I am definitely going to stop talking now.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Heh, Happy Valentine's, Y'all.

  1. Adam

    XKCD has once again provided a crushingly beautifully bittersweet valentines comic… Damn you Randall Monroe!!

  2. I like how xkcd charts his relationship with Megan, from initial hopeful meeting to the confused middle stages and the eventual break-up.

    Must be pretty cathartic, in a sorta bittersweet way.

  3. Jenny

    yeah i know what you mean. It’s kind of sad but beautiful, the Megan thing. I hope he’s happy, really – that it’s all historic and now he’s happily married himself. The one where she told him she was going to marry someone else was the saddest thing on the internet, i thought.

  4. I love the sneaking chessboards onto rollercoasters thing took off from xkcd: http://xkcd.com/chesscoaster/.

    And being a programmer, I love that there’s an emacs command M-x butterfly and that import antigravity works in python 3…

Leave a Reply

