Hopefully As You Read This I'll Be Cramming Frantically

Which, given the nature of this post, may strike you as ironic. I am, incidentally, writing this in advance, because tomorrow (Wednesday) I have an exam which will decide whether or not I still actually have a place at this university: my absolute last chance at one of the two modules I did eventually fail.

I don’t know if I’ve done enough work. I’m terrified.

However, I’m not about to kill myself. And with that I give you the question: Why are so many Mumbai teens doing exactly that? Is it all to do with academic performance? And if so, why? And am I right in saying that the suicide rate overall in India is startlingly high? And do any of you have any idea why?

All of these questions may be answered in part by the article I read before posting this. But only in part. I am intrigued, shocked, and saddened; certainly an issue I want to know more about, now.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hopefully As You Read This I'll Be Cramming Frantically

Leave a Reply

