But The Dear Knows Who I’ll Marry

Well, actually, I don’t have a clue where I’m going, or who’s going with me, who I love or not is a little irrelevent, and nor do I have a clue who I’ll marry, so the old song is a not terribly pertinent, but very pretty if you know it. Sadly I can’t remember what it’s called but it’s an Irish folk song and rather wonderful.

Anyway. Tonight I am going to a party in the middle of nowhere, a beautiful house, all rambling gables and tree-surrounded leafy huge garden, and then leaving terribly early having not drunk a drop and having also done some fire poi. I am then going home on the train and will be arriving home horribly late – take a book and hold on tight to your bag, think I. Then tomorrow I am ringing my tutor to Discuss My Options, and possibly then going up to Uni Town to Discuss My Options Further.

I was rather looking forward to my last few days at home, sadly – I would have passed all those exams and, stress-free, would have spent the time with P and his friends relaxing, there would have been a reasonable amount of beer and pubbing and sunshine and autumn and things. I was going to have a fire evening, it was going to be beautiful. Then I was hoping to go and say with P in P’s Uni Town Elsewhere which would have been wonderful – several long days together with no responsibilities and no reason to get up or go to bed early or late or anything, a chance to experience a whole new city, and a lot of fun, really, before going back to my Uni Town for the new year; now it half looks like I’ll be in Uni Town or Home Town and I’ll have a million things to sort out and it’s all going to be rather stressful. It’s not that I don’t deserve it, I do, entirely, I’ll admit that. I was ill, yes, but I’m also lazy and arrogant.

Right now I just want to curl up in P’s arms and forget about all of this just for a little while.

4 Comments

Filed under Beliefs, Consumer, Family, Friendship, Happenings, Life, Relationships, University

4 responses to “But The Dear Knows Who I’ll Marry

  1. Flix

    😦

    That sucketh muchly. Good luck for whatever may come next xx

  2. Mia

    Indeed, the best of luck for whatever lies ahead, I hope you sort it out!

    *e-hug*

    xxx

  3. Lucy

    Hope that you manage to come out with an Option that you’re happy with – or at least not too unhappy with. Hugs indeed – you’ll have to get P to give you extra ones from all of us on t’net!

  4. standingonthebrink

    Thanks everyone 🙂 sadly I got nowhere and am going back as as part-time student, at least once I’ve registered to do so, because there are no recent records of my extenuating circumstances taht would give me the right to re-sit.

    And yes, when I see him, I’ll make him hug me from all of yers!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

