See? Not That Crazy.

OK, so I have certain perfectly reasonably feminist principles. But I’m not going to go mad any time soon over them. I want, just as much as most other girls, to someday spend a day drifting around in a white frock, admired and loved by everyone I admire and love, make them all cry as I walk down an aisle, and back up it again with the man I love, to music that will hit you right where music at a wedding ought to hit you, a proper, emotional punch, right in the sternum. I want to do it in a church, and declare in front of everyone that this is how I want to live now, and with whom.

In stumbling around various blogs I came across, quite by chance, these photos of someone’s wedding. It looks ideal. Simple, homey, and beautiful.

One day… .

Leave a comment

Filed under Internet, Introspection, Life, Relationships, Women

Leave a Reply

