Ta-Dah!

I have my new laptop, a blue Dell Studio, which is about twice as good as my old desktop, reasonably pretty (although obviously nothing compared to the sheer beauty that is just about any Apple computer) and utterly fine for anything and everything I may wish to do on it.

All I need now is a new iPod after the bag-flooding incident – and possibly a decent set of earphones to go with it. And a laptop bag, a haircut and new contact lenses. Other than that, I’m all ready to go! Plans for the next week include manic proof-reading (my deadline is the same day as I leave for uni), packing, and one or two last social calls including, I hope, a recording session with a friend. We’ll see how that pans out! Tonight my mother is roasting a joint of lamb – one of my favourite things to eat – as a kind of farewell meal, so what that there are several days to go yet…

4 Comments

Filed under Consumer, Happenings

4 responses to “Ta-Dah!

  1. I would quite like the new iPod nanos they’re bringing or have already brought out. Do you think there would be any lovely people willing to donate some to us? :oD

  2. standingonthebrink

    hehe if only!!! I want the new Classic – because it’s even bigger than before, and I love being able to carry about with me all the music I have. I listen to music literally all the time — these past few weeks without the iPod have been really blank somehow, and my desk, with it’s clunky old CD player, has become a refuge.

  3. “…nothing compared to the sheer beauty that is just about any Apple computer…”

    ?

    I’ll stop now :-p

  4. standingonthebrink

    Haha, that’s brilliant XD I stand corrected! Although why computers no longer come in varnished wooden casings is beyond me…

Leave a Reply

